by Katie W., 2nd Grade

I think Where the Sidewalk Ends by Shel Silverstein is a great book that everyone can read and find a good poem in. My favorite poem is Sarah Sylvia Stout Would Not Take the Garbage Out. I like that one because it is funny and it reminds me people to take the garbage out so terrible messes don’t happen. I Think I’m Feeling Sick is another good poem. It’s about someone feeling sick and at the end when they find out it’s Sunday they start to play.

Also, The  Silly King is really  funny! It’s where the King always eats peanut butter sandwiches and gets his teeth stuck with his first bite! Everyone should read this book. It’s great. Jimmy Jet and His T.V. Set is also a great poem. It’s where he keeps watching T.V. until he turns into a T.V. Check it out!

Where the Sidewalk Ends